View Your Record   |   Contact Us   |   Hours & Location
Northport-East Northport Public Library
Catalog Search

 

Site Search

Board of Trustees

 

The Library is governed by an elected Board of Trustees composed of five community members. These dedicated individuals, who are responsible for developing policy, are the vital link between the Library and community.

Current Board Members:

 

Georganne White, Chairperson

Margaret Hartough, Vice Chairperson

Judith Bensimon, Secretary

Jacqueline Elsas, Financial Secretary

Elizabeth McGrail, Trustee


Schedule of 2019/2020 Board Meetings
August 15, 2019 Thursday 9:30 AM     Board Meeting
September 19, 2019 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
October 17, 2019 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
November 21, 2019 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
December 19, 2019 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
January 16, 2020 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
February 20, 2020 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
March 24, 2020 Tuesday 5:30 PM Board Meeting
March 24, 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM     Public Hearing
April 7, 2020 Tuesday 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM      Library Vote
April 23, 2020 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
May 21, 2020 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
June 18, 2020 Thursday 10:00 AM Board Meeting
July 16, 2020 Thursday 9:30 AM Reorganizational Meeting
July 16, 2020 Thursday 11:00 AM Board Meeting

 

 

 

151 Laurel Avenue, Northport, NY 11768 (631-261-6930) / 185 Larkfield Road, East Northport, NY 11731 (631-261-2313)
© Northport-East Northport Public Library